Select Committee on Pension Policy

Regular Committee Meeting

May 21, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.* House Hearing Room A, John L. O'Brien Building Olympia, WA and Virtual https://leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP/Pages/MeetingAccess.aspx

AGENDA

10:00 a.m.	1.	Approval of April Minutes	*Bev
10:05 a.m.	2.	Election of Officers – Aaron Gutierrez, Senior Policy Analyst	Da E *Senator
10:20 a.m.	3.	LEOFF 2 Board Update – Jacob White, Senior Research & Policy Manager, LEOFF 2 Board	V Representa *Antho E
10:40 a.m.	4.	OSA Update – Matt Smith, State Actuary	Senator
11:00 a.m.	5.	Plans 1 Ongoing COLA Study – Melinda Aslakson, Senior Policy Analyst	David Sch Office of Fin M
11:35 a.m.	6.	Public Comment	Repres St
11:45 a.m.	7.	Adjourn	*J. Pa

*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee.

O:\SCPP\2024\5.21-Full\0.Full.Cmte.Agenda.docx

Senator Matt Boehnke

Senator Steve Conway

Annette Creekpaum Employers

*Representative Joe Fitzgibbon, Chair

***Tracy Guerin**, Director Department of Retirement Systems

> **Bev Hermanson** *Retirees*

> > Dan Legard Employers

*Senator Drew MacEwen, Vice Chair

Representative Nicole Macri

*Anthony Murrietta Employers

Senator June Robinson

David Schumacher, Director *Office of Financial Management*

Mark Soper Retirees

Representative Drew Stokesbary

*J. Pat Thompson Actives

Representative Mike Volz

Wally Watson Actives

Michael Yestramski Actives

William Zabelka Actives

> Vacant Employers

*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711 leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP